Alpha Delta Kappa students awarded scholarships

Alpha Kappa Delta Students Jacob Taylor, Alex Cline and Leigha Wise received scholarships at the organization's June 7 meeting.


On Tuesday, June 7, 2022, the Alpha Iota Chapter of Alpha Delta Kappa, met at Claudia Sanders Dinner House for their meeting and Annual Banquet. They recognized their scholarship winners for 2022. Jacob Taylor (MLCHS) plans to attend the University of Kentucky and major in Music Education; Alex Cline (MLCHS) plans to attend Eastern Kentucky University and major in Special Education; Leigha Wise (SCHS) plans to attend Murray State University to major in Music Education. These scholarships are funded by ADK's Annual Trims and Whims in November.